Africa – AFCON 2017: Composition of all Groups in the first round with the Indomitable Lions in the same group as the Panthers of Gabon

Written by Deckson N.

The ceremony of the draw of the 31st AFCON took place in the evening of Wednesday, October 19, 2016 in Libreville, Gabon.

The results were as follows

Group A (Libreville)

  • Gabon
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Guinea Bissau

Group B (Franceville)

  • Algeria
  •   Tunisia
  • Senegal
  • Zimbabwe

Group C (Oyem)

  • Ivory Coast
  • DR Congo
  • Morocco
  • Togo

Group D (Port-Gentil)

  • Ghana
  • Mali
  • Egypt
  • Uganda

The final phase will take place in four cities in Gabon from 14 January to 5 February 2017, with the opening match Gabon VS Guinea Bissau.

In the space of five years, this is the second time the country of Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang is organizing this major competition, having co-organized in 2012 with Equatorial Guinea.

Facebook Comments

About the author

Deckson N.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our site and be Informed!

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.